SWSA Board

Southwest Swim Club is officially the Southwest Swimming Association, Inc., a not-for-profit corporation.  SWSA is run by a Board of Directors which is made up of volunteers from the membership.  The Board handles many of the ongoing duties of running the organization, such as budgets, taxes, facility upkeep, membership, and so on.  Please refer to the SWSA Bylaws for all details regarding the Board and its duties.

SWSA elects new board members at the Annual Membership Meeting held every March.  Board members are on staggered 3-year rotations so that we only fill a few of the positions each year.

Board of Directors for 2020-2021

  • President: Jenn Sonnenberg
  • Vice President: David Townsend/Tennis/Swim Team
  • Membership: Kate Canterbury
  • Assistant Membership: Chimene Schwach
  • Secretary: Emily Tracy-Smith
  • Treasurer: Alicia Minor
  • Assistant Treasurer: Claire Owen
  • Emeritus: Kate Harry
  • Facilities: Michael Currier
  • Personnel: Amanda Spry-Bazat
  • Swim Team: Chris Drury
  • Social Committee: Johanna Cox
  • Communications/Social Media: Erin Ohnesorge

Pool Manager: Cole Cade