Events

Southwest Swim Club loves to party!

Below is a list of many of the 2018 events planned for pool season.  However, this list will not be regularly updated.  We strongly suggest you use our public calendar to track our events, while Facebook is the best source of information on event details and last-minute changes.

2018 Events

Saturday, May 26 Pool Opens at 10:00 AM
Tuesday, May 29 Swim Team Practice Begins
Evening practice is Tuesdays & Thursdays at 6pm.
The pool will not be closed during evening practice.
Tuesdays in June Tie-Dye Tuesdays
All day, $5 per item
Ask the guards
Monday, June 4 Swim Lessons from 10am-11:50pm
Pool will open at 12:00 Noon
Weekdays June 4 – June 15
Tuesday, May 5 Yoga Flow Classes Begin
All levels, $5 per class or $40 for 10
Provided by member Megan Moore of Kamala Yoga
Classes will run Tuesday/Thursday 11am-11:50am
from June 5 – August 9
Wednesday, June 13 Home Swim Meet
Pool will close at 3:00 PM
Saturday, June 15 Tween Night, 9pm-11pm
Cost is $5 per person, and members can bring guests
Monday, June 25 Swim Lessons from 10am-11:50pm
Pool will open at 12:00 Noon
Weekdays June 25 – July 6
(no swim lessons July 4)
Wednesday, June 27 Home Swim Meet
Pool will close at 3:00 PM
Wednesday, June 30 Ladies’ Night, 9pm-11pm
Monday, July 2 Early Bird Swim from 6:30am-8am
Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays
from July 2 to August 10
Tuesday, July 4
Independence Day
Pool Party!  Events all day!

no swim lessons or swim practice July 4
no Early Bird swim July 4
Pool will close at 6:00 PM
Friday, July 6 Family Fun Night
Monday, July 9 Swim Team District Meet
Location TBA
Monday, July 12 Swim Team Conference-Wide All-Star Meet,
Hickman High School Indoor Pool
Friday, July 13 Family Fun Night
Saturday, July 14 Tween Night, 9pm-11pm
Cost is $5 per person, and members can bring guests
Wednesday, July 21 Adult Night, 9pm-11pm
Friday, July 20 Family Fun Night
July 30 – August 3 (All Week) Lifeguard Appreciation Week
Look for sign-ups to bring treats and meals to our appreciated lifeguards!
Saturday, August 4 Sand Volleyball Tournament
Bracket-style competition
Finalize teams of 4 by July 30
Saturday, August 4 Men’s Night, 9pm-11pm
Water Volleyball
Saturday, August 10 Tween Night, 9pm-11pm
Cost is $5 per person, and members can bring guests
Tuesday, August 14 Hours will change significantly because of back-to-school
Monday, September 4 Labor Day
Last Day of Pool!
Potluck lunch at 11am
Saturday, September 8 Garage Sale
Bring donations the last week of pool open
Garage sale will benefit the pool